Plan de Estudio



Centro Educativo Internacional Anzoátegui

The CEIA curriculum is based on the Common Core Standards. The Common Core Standards summarize what students are expected to learn as they progress from kindergarten through high school. The standards are designed to reflect the knowledge and skills our youth need to be successful in college and careers. A common set of learning goals helps teachers and parents ensure that students are challenged and progress appropriately. Why Common Core Standards? CEIA has joined a national movement to adopt common standards and assessments for English language arts and mathematics.

Common standards allow for collaboration on best practices and professional development. The Common Learning Goals provide a clear vision of what educators and parents should aspire to. These learning objectives help ensure that students meet college and work expectations, are prepared to succeed in a global economy and society, and are provided with rigorous content and the application of higher knowledge thinking. Compared to international standards, the Common Core Standards help students prepare to complete enrollment requirements at universities around the world. In English language arts, the Common Core Standards are organized into the following four groups: (1) reading, (2) writing, (3) speaking and listening, and (4) language. Literacy standards are included that focus on reading and writing instruction during history / social studies, science, and technology. In math, the standards demonstrate an emphasis on number sense and algebraic thinking. These practices deepen the understanding of mathematics and improve students’ problem-solving skills. These practices are based on important “processes and competencies” including problem-solving, reasoning and proof, communication, representation, and connection. These practices will allow students to understand and apply mathematics with confidence.

Anzoátegui International Educational Center
provides a complete school education

We have a modern and extensive quality infrastructure, as well as a trained staff to attend to the learning and development of your children.


Early Childhood Education


Primary Education


Secondary Education


High School